The Institute is governed by a National Executive comprised of

  • A National President elected by the Membership
  • National Councillors elected by the Regional Centres
  • A permanent Executive Director

National Council

President

Darryl Thompson
Auckland Council

darryl.thompson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Vice President

Vanessa Coull
Environmental Health Services

vanessa.coull@huttcity.govt.nz

Auckland Centre National Councillor

Darryl Thompson
Auckland Council

darryl.thompson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Waikato/Bay of Plenty Centres

Sue Reynolds
Hamilton City Council

sue.reynolds@hcc.govt.nz

Central North Island Centres

Campbell Gillam
Wairarapa District Health Board

campbell.gillam@wairarapa.dhb.org.nz

Wellington Centre

Raaj Govinda
Hutt City Council

raaj.govinda@huttcity.govt.nz

Southern Centre

Helen Evans
Queenstown Lakes District Council

helen.evans@qldc.govt.nz 

Executive Director

Tamsin Sutherland
Whangarei District Council

info@nzieh.org.nz
Postal address

Immediate Past President

Stephen Bell
Ministry for Primary Industries

stephen.bell@mpi.govt.nz